The Chakras

The Chakras

The Chakras

We all have an aura, which is a body of energy that surrounds us. Our aura contains vortexes of life force energy spinning like wheels, these are our chakras. The word chakra means wheel in Sanskrit. This life force energy, also known as Prana, is vital for keeping us vibrant, healthy, and thriving.

There are 7 main chakras starting from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. The Root Chakra, The Sacral Chakra, The Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, The Throat Chakra, The Third Eye Chakra and The Crown Chakra.

Each of the seven main chakras contains nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open and aligned. If there is a blockage, energy cannot flow.

Our chakras are influenced by everything we do, and go in and out of alignment and balance naturally. From stress, minor illnesses, and leading busy and often hectic lives, our chakras need to be realigned.

Our bodies continuously move back and forth between balance and imbalance. Unless there is an obvious issue in one area of the body, imbalances can be difficult to uncover. For example, frequent bladder infections can indicate a blockage in the sacral chakra. A recurring sore throat leaves clues to a blocked throat chakra. Frequent headaches around the area of the forehead may mean your third eye is blocked. It is important to bring awareness to your body and mind, this will help you decipher signals and clues.

With aligned chakras, you embrace loving relationships, are open with your feelings and creativity, strengthen your personal power, effortlessly give and receive love, express yourself and communicate without restrictions, gain an understanding of yourself and the world around you, and become connected to your highest self. When the chakras are in tune they resonate like a chord of music.

I’m going to feature a different chakra in each newsletter, in an effort to really help you understand the importance of our chakras and keeping them balanced.

Reiki and The Chakras

Reiki is an effective, gentle and non-invasive way to balance your chakras.

Reiki is a specific type of subtle energy work in which healing is performed by the light touch of the hands, allowing the flow of energy from a limitless source to the recipient via the Reiki practitioner.

One of the greatest benefits of reiki is stress reduction and relaxation, which brings our chakras into balance triggering our natural healing abilities, and improving and maintaining health.

Reiki clears away stuck energy that does not serve you.

Stay tuned for the Root Chakra!

Recent Posts